Regional Planning District 8: North Delta Regional Planning & Development District

location-pinnorthwesttagPublic Policy Organizations

The North Delta Regional Planning & Development District covers 11 parishes in Northeast Louisiana with the primary goal in mind to better improve the region’s growth, development, and quality of life for our residents. We promote public collaboration and partnership by providing better public resources such as transportation and improved land use concepts in a continuous effort to promote and progress Northeast Louisiana. Our organization works on the planning and development of Jackson, Union, Morehouse, Caldwell, Richland, West and East Carroll, Madison, Tensas, Franklin and Ouachita parishes, assisting local governments in carrying out local, regional and state plans and recommendations, and program areas such as the Northeast Louisiana Highway Safety Plan, and economic development. With support and involvement from all members of our society, we can continue to improve the region for all.

View Website
Contact Info

location-pin1913 Stubbs Ave.,
Monroe, LA 71201