National Trust for Historic Preservation – Main Street Program

location-pinstatewidetagPublic Policy Organizations

The Main Street Program is a locally-managed, national initiative committed to preserving and developing historic commercial districts. The Main Street Program is managed by the Office of Culture, Recreation and Tourism. The state website is Participating Louisiana communities include, Abbeville, Bastrop, Bogalusa, Clinton, Columbia, Crowley, Denham Spring, DeRidder, Donaldsonville, Eunice, Franklin, Hammond, Homer, Houma, Kenner, Leesville, Minder, Monroe, Morgan City, Natchitoches, New Iberia, New Roads, Opelousas, Plaquemine, Ponchatoula, Ruston, Slidell, Springhill, St. Francisville, St. Martinville, Thibodaux and Winnsboro. In addition there are five areas in New Orleans: Broad Street, North Rampart Street, OC Haley Boulevard, Old Algiers and St. Claude Avenue.

View Website
Contact Info

location-pin1785 Massachusetts Ave.,
Washington, DC 20004